The Breakers THE BREAKERS (Full Album Download)

In stock
01 - Start The Show
02- The Jerry Lee Symptoms
03 - Rainy Day
04 - Riot Act
05 - If You Please
06 - New York City
07 - Soulfire
08 - If You Need Someone
09 - Baby Blue
10 - Union Street
11 - Temptations
12 - Forever's A Long Time Gone
“A Stax-like rhythm section, Stones-y guitars, and some of the most soulful singing I've ever heard, delivering songs both Smokey Robinson and Van Morrison would be proud of.” – Little Steven Van Zandt During the Spring of 2010, The Breakers recorded their third album, and first for Wicked Cool, with Little Steven in NYC. Van Zandt produced the self-titled album and co-wrote several songs. Bob Clearmountain mixed the album. The Breakers harken back to when the Rolling Stones, Small Faces, and Yardbirds were Rock and Roll dance bands inspired by the Soul music of Motown, Memphis, and Muscle Shoals. The first single “Riot Act” was released as a digital single and on 7” vinyl during the fall of 2010. "Jerry Lee Symptoms," the 2nd single, was released on Dec. 28. Both songs have been selected as the "Coolest Song Of The Week" on the internationally syndicated Underground Garage radio show. The third single “If You Please” is scheduled for June 5 and the album has a release date of JUNE 6, 2011.
More Information
Format Download
Predefined Prices N/A
Giftcards Type N/A
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The Breakers THE BREAKERS (Full Album Download)